Vermilion Parish Schools
220 S. Jefferson St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
(337) 898-5770
Fax: (337) 898-0939

Vermilion Students Participate in All South Honor Band!


Vermilion Parish band members who attended All-South Honor Band at The University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg from Thursday, February 6 through Sunday, February 9.  These students sent in audition CDs and were selected to participate in the Honor Band.  The All-South Honor Band consists of more than 200 students from across the southeastern United States. 

North Vermilion Band Members - Lauren Schexnayder, Katy Meaux, McKay Stevens, Jayla Campbell, Angelica Theall, Alayna Dupre, Trevor Simon, and Justin Manceaux. Erath High Band Members - Hannah Trahan, Nicolette Homes, Kyler Daigle, Samantha Rabassa, Baylee LeGros, Drew Hoffpauir, Kaitlyn Goutierrez, Taylor Geoffroy, Jacob Martarona, Tyler Bourque, Hannah Hardin, Trebor, LeGros, Tristen LeGros, and Jared Racca.

Kaplan High School Band Members - Phillip Richard, Bethanie Broussard, and Shaina Meaux.

Abbeville High Band Member Kyle Duplantis.


Vermilion Parish Schools