2009 Principals of the Year

  • Christine Dubois Seventh Ward Elementary

  • David Dupuis - Rene Rost Middle School

  • Luddy Herpin-Gueydan High School

2009 Students of the Year

  • Elementary Claire Meyers Cecile Picard Elementary

  • Middle Ann-Marie Simon - North Vermilion

  • High School Taylor Orgeron Abbeville High

2009 Support Persons of the Year

  • Joe Comeaux - Kaplan High School

  • Susan Langlinais - Forked Island E. Broussard

  • Jennie Dawson - Eaton Park Elementary

2008 LACUE State Middle School Teacher of the Year

2008 Principals of the Year

  • Elementary Principal Elizabeth Gremillion

  • Middle School Principal of the Year Lynn Moss, Erath Middle

  • High School Principal of the Year: Ralph Thibodeaux, Abbeville High

2009 National Board Certified Teachers

  • Susan Dardar, PreK teacher at Meaux

  • Emily Simon, Kindergarten teacher at Kaplan Elementary

2009 Honors Awards List (May 20, 2009)



Back to Vermilion Parish Home Page

Email us!

Hit Counter