Erath High Beta Club

Erath High School Beta Club News!

2014-2015 Beta News

Beta Group at State Convention 2015

Malory Savoie State Secretary


Archives below

Beta District Day 2012

EHS Beta Club 2012-13 Officers

Erath High Beta Officers for the 2012-13 year are Reporter-Lance Moss; Scrapbook Coordinator- Samantha Rabassa; President-Gabby Vincent; Vice President-Sandra Pham; Scrapbook Coordinator - Kourtney LeBlanc, Secretaries - Huong Dao and Karina Serrano; Campaign Coordinator-Krislyn Romero; Treasurer-Jordan Lange; Below is Scrapbook Coordinator Sydney Richardelle.

On Monday, November 5, 2012, the Erath High Beta Club attended District Beta Day at Kaplan High, along with many clubs in the area.

Current Louisiana State Beta President Jordan Lange, an Erath High Sr. was on hand to introduce the candidates for state office, as well as to invite fellow district members to the State convention in January. EHS Jr. Sydney Richardelle spoke about her candidacy for State Secretary at the upcoming State Convention in January.

The EHS Club left with several honors from the district session. Candidate Hannah Trahan was elected the new Lt. Governor replacing EHS Sr. Krislyn Romero, whose tenure ended that day. Cory Duplantis placed 1st in spelling. The club’s name tag won 1st and the t-shirt design placed 3rd. Erath High was also the club of the day!

The Erath High Beta Club participated in District Beta Day at Kaplan High Monday, November 5, 2012. Photo 1: (top left) Kaplan High’s Past Governor Andrew Champagne, Erath High’s Krislyn Romero Lt. Governor and the Louisiana State President Jordan Lange. Photo 2: Sydney Richardelle during her speech. Photo 3: (below photo 2) Past Lt. Governor Krislyn Romero and this year’s new Lt. Governor Hannah Trahan; Photo 4 (top right) Hannah Trahan who won as Lt. Governor for the club. Photo 5: (bottom left) Lance Moss with club trophy. EHS won 1st in name tag and 3rd for t-shirt design; Photo 6: Cory Duplantis who won 1st in Spelling; Photo 7: Talent competition Ann Katherine Reaux and Alexa Faulk; Photo 8: (bottom right) The Erath High School Beta Club at District Beta Day!

Archives 2011-12

2012 State Beta Convention

Lange Replaces Poche as State Beta President!

Congratulations to Erath High's Jordan Lange for being elected as the new State Beta President for LA! He is replacing his cousin Ryan Poche who was last's year State President. (Ryan is still the National Beta President at this time.) The EHS Club also placed 1st in banner and with their skit. They placed 2nd with their trifold board. Congrats EHS Beta Club!


2011-12 National Beta Convention

Ryan Poche

National Club President!

See Ryan's Campaign Speech and Skit Video

See Article. Read the 2nd article about three EHS National Beta officers  in 13 years here!

National Beta President Ryan Poche and the new State Beta President Jordan Lange, both from Erath High School! Ryan stepped down as State President on January 20, 2011, when Jordan Lange was elected!


Sponsors  Emily Zegura, Amy Noel, Randy Barras, Louisa Primeaux
Angela Lange

National Beta Club Site!

See all Erath High and Erath Middle  State and National Officers!

District News!


Congrats to the Erath High Beta Club on a great Beta District Day again this year! Krislyn Romero is the new District Lieutenant Governor, Sydney Richardelle placed 2nd in oratory, EHS placed 1st in T-shirt, 1st in name tag and won club of the day.

Older News


Christmas 2011 News: "Santa's Cajun Christmas" The Erath Beta Club is trying to raise money to sponsor 10 children from Dozier and 10 from Leblanc to provide Christmas presents for those in need. We are trying to get donations from area businesses. If you are interested, please contact Emily Zegura or Amy Noel for details. See letter here!

The Erath High School Beta Club attended the 2011 Louisiana Senior Beta Convention at the Baton Rouge River center See more here!  State Convention Photos here!


Club Officer Link


2008-2009 Archive


Erath High School

808 S. Broadway Street

Erath, LA 70533

Phone - 337-937-8451

Fax - 337-937-5109


Thanks for visiting EHS!



Some sites need Java. Adobe Flash Player, Shockwave, or Adobe Acrobat Reader

To report broken links or comments, please email
Stacy Bodin.

Hit Counter